For each workspace and application in Yeeflow, the permission can be assigned to the appropriate users to manage separately.

Yeeflow supports for multiple level user permissions management. The Yeeflow global administrators have full control for all the functions.

 

Permissions for Workspaces

The global admins can create multiple workspaces, and set the separated permissions for each workspace.

Picture2.png

Below is a summary of the difference of each group:

  Global Administrators Workspace Owners Workspace Creators Workspace Visitors
Create New Workspace Y N N N
Manage all workspaces Y N N N
Delete all workspaces Y N N N
Edit current workspace properties Y Y N N
Delete current workspace Y N N N
Create Applications under current workspace Y Y Y N
Edit applications properties under current workspace Y Y N N
Delete applications under current workspace Y Y N N

<Return  to Top>

 

Permissions for Applications

Each application can assign different users as the application's admins, editors or visitors.

Picture1.png

Below is a summary of the difference of each group:

 

Global Administrators

Application 

Administrators 

Application Editors

Application Visitors

Edit this application Y Y N N
Delete this application Y Y N N
Create New Content List (Data List, Calendar List, Document Library) Y Y N N
Edit Content Lists properties (Data List, Calendar List, Document Library) Y Y N N
Delete Content Lists properties (Data List, Calendar List, Document Library) Y Y N N
Manage Content Lists - Create and manage views Y Y N N
Manage Content Lists - Advance Settings of Items (Fields, Forms, Workflows, Permissions, Notifications etc.) Y Y N N
Add new items of content list Y Y Y N
Edit items of content list Y Y Y N
Import/export records of content lists Y Y Y N
View item details Y Y Y Y
Create Dashboard Y Y N N
Design Dashboard Y Y N N
Delete Dashboard Y Y N N
View Dashboard Y Y Y Y

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.